A New type of Gift

It’s so nice to hear that everyone really likes the new look of the blog. Christmas is one of my most favorite time of year, so all of the things I am working on are truly fun to me.

I added a feed to the blog as well. Often people are wondering if there is a way they could be notified when I am posting, so I figured this would be great. Sign up for the feed and never miss a post again! Plus, once I have everyone’s email, you never know what goodies I could send you!

So right after I posted last, I kept thinking about how great glitter snowflakes would be to go on that card template. I had never made a scrapbooking element on my own though, and to start with glitter…to say the least I was intimidated. A challenge has never stopped me before, so I set to work making you some glitter snowflakes. This is the result:

I hope you like my first foray into the premade elements world. You can download them here.

Enjoy, and don’t forget to send people over to see the blog’s new look!

This entry was posted in Everyday Life. Bookmark the permalink.

40 Responses to A New type of Gift

  1. Kim says:

    Aaron, you did an awesome job! So glad you took this trip into my world, lol! Looking forward to more element designing from you. Hugs,Kim

  2. Kim says:

    Aaron, you did an awesome job! So glad you took this trip into my world, lol! Looking forward to more element designing from you. Hugs,Kim

  3. Anonymous says:

    What pretty snowflakes, thank you for sharing!

  4. Anonymous says:

    What pretty snowflakes, thank you for sharing!

  5. Maria says:

    Thank you! The DigiFree freebie search engine is about to list this blog post!

  6. Maria says:

    Thank you! The DigiFree freebie search engine is about to list this blog post!

  7. felice says:

    Thanks for sharing these fab snowflakes.I love them.love Felice from holland

  8. felice says:

    Thanks for sharing these fab snowflakes.I love them.love Felice from holland

  9. Catzia says:

    Thank you for sharing Aaron, your flakes looks very “frosty”,great job.

  10. Catzia says:

    Thank you for sharing Aaron, your flakes looks very “frosty”,great job.

  11. Anonymous says:

    Love the snowflakes and LOVE the new Christmas look!

  12. Anonymous says:

    Love the snowflakes and LOVE the new Christmas look!

  13. Pascaline says:

    Thank you for your season freebie !!!

  14. Pascaline says:

    Thank you for your season freebie !!!

  15. Sharon aka Scrapcat4914 says:

    AWESOME!!!TY so very much!!!!!!!

  16. Sharon aka Scrapcat4914 says:

    AWESOME!!!TY so very much!!!!!!!

  17. Liz says:

    It is beautiful, as are all your freebies! Thanks for sharing

  18. Liz says:

    It is beautiful, as are all your freebies! Thanks for sharing

  19. Sharon says:

    Beautiful! Thank you 🙂

  20. Sharon says:

    Beautiful! Thank you 🙂

  21. Pillowgirl says:

    Aaron, I think this could be the beginning of a bunch of fun stuff. I love that you tried glitte rbecause it’s one of my favorites 🙂 Thank you for sharing these.

  22. Pillowgirl says:

    Aaron, I think this could be the beginning of a bunch of fun stuff. I love that you tried glitte rbecause it’s one of my favorites 🙂 Thank you for sharing these.

  23. Catzia says:

    Hello Sir Scrapalot,pls look on my blog, i have a link-navi with Gentleman-Scrappers… :-))

  24. Catzia says:

    Hello Sir Scrapalot,pls look on my blog, i have a link-navi with Gentleman-Scrappers… :-))

  25. momto4boys says:

    very cool snowflakes, thanks for sharing

  26. momto4boys says:

    very cool snowflakes, thanks for sharing

  27. frida says:

    aaww.. love it!thank you!

  28. frida says:

    aaww.. love it!thank you!

  29. wilma730 says:

    You did a wonderful job! thanks for sharing.

  30. wilma730 says:

    You did a wonderful job! thanks for sharing.

  31. nancypinct says:

    Very nice aaron! Beautiful flakes! Thank you for sharing your hard work with me!Great blog design!

  32. nancypinct says:

    Very nice aaron! Beautiful flakes! Thank you for sharing your hard work with me!Great blog design!

  33. febriany says:

    Thanks for the beautiful freebies!

  34. febriany says:

    Thanks for the beautiful freebies!

  35. grambie says:

    So cute with the snowflakes in various shapes and the addition of that beautiful glitter. They really are beautiful and will make my scrapping pages shine. So nice to meet you and to download this something extra. HUGS!!

  36. grambie says:

    So cute with the snowflakes in various shapes and the addition of that beautiful glitter. They really are beautiful and will make my scrapping pages shine. So nice to meet you and to download this something extra. HUGS!!

  37. Linda P. says:

    Oh yay!!! More snowflakes!!! Loved your snowflake card, and now you’ve made us more! Terrific job on these, thank you so very much for sharing them.

  38. Linda P. says:

    Oh yay!!! More snowflakes!!! Loved your snowflake card, and now you’ve made us more! Terrific job on these, thank you so very much for sharing them.

  39. Maria says:

    Thank you! The DigiFree freebie search engine is going to list this blog post today.

  40. Maria says:

    Thank you! The DigiFree freebie search engine is going to list this blog post today.

Leave a Reply

