Thank God Tomorrow’s Friday…

because I may not make it another day at school. All I have to say is this: if you know a teacher, give them a hug. Most teachers work too hard and too long and still get grief. Teaching is a hard job, even if we “have summers off”. Teaching is physically, mentally, and emotionally taxing and most days I wonder what I was thinking. There are some wonderful moments, but these days they are few and far between where I am, and I am sure where other people are as well. So hug a teacher…even if it doesn’t make you feel better, it will make them feel better. That is all.

On other notes…I have a Scrap and Chat tomorrow night!! It should be a rockin’ time. Here is all the info:

I hope to see lots of people there!!

Oh, and yeah, it’s Thursday, so it’s FOBTY time. This one is getting the Halloween going really early…let me tell you though, I am pretty glad I couldn’t be a vampire.


You Could Not Be a Vampire


Sorry, but you’re not just cut out for flesh eating, turning into a bat, and living forever.

But that’s okay. The sight of blood turns your stomach… without even thinking of drinking it.

And while you definitely would never be a vampire, you’re exactly the type of frail prey Dracula wannabe’s crave.

Maybe it’s time to arm yourself with a cross and some nasty garlic breath!

What you would like best about being a vampire: The raw power (though you wouldn’t admit it to anyone)

What you would like least about being a vampire: The whole killing thing

This entry was posted in Everyday Life. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Thank God Tomorrow’s Friday…

  1. Becca says:

    ((big hugs)) I do feel teachers are under appreciated too!! That scrap n chat sounds like fun!!! LOL @ your quiz! Glad you couldn’t be a vampire! Mine said I could be if I had too! LOL!!

  2. Becca says:

    ((big hugs)) I do feel teachers are under appreciated too!! That scrap n chat sounds like fun!!! LOL @ your quiz! Glad you couldn’t be a vampire! Mine said I could be if I had too! LOL!!

  3. DawnMarch says:

    I feel for you teachers! I could never do it but am sure thankful for those of you who do!

  4. DawnMarch says:

    I feel for you teachers! I could never do it but am sure thankful for those of you who do!

  5. Pillowgirl says:

    I would hug my favorite teacher, but you are a million miles away and your wifey might get jealous lol. Hope it gets a little easier as time goes on. I think they give teachers the summer off just to recharge their batteries after the constant hard work.

  6. Pillowgirl says:

    I would hug my favorite teacher, but you are a million miles away and your wifey might get jealous lol. Hope it gets a little easier as time goes on. I think they give teachers the summer off just to recharge their batteries after the constant hard work.

Leave a Reply

