For Today, June 22

So I saw this on Ali Edwards’ blog (yes, I am very inspired by her at the moment), and it was from The Simple Woman’s Daybook, but I liked it, so I gave it a shot.

For Today…

Outside my window…dark, gray rain
I am thinking… that the end of school can’t come soon enough
I am thankful for… quiet time at night with the wifey, my computer, and Ghost Whisperer
From the kitchen… Friendly’s Ice Cream Roll
I am wearing… blue basketball shorts, a brown tshirt, socks, and my glasses
I am reading… Julie and Julia by Julie Powell
I am hoping… that I will be able to get done all that needs to be done in the next few days
I am creating… kits for the Polka Dot Plum opening
I am praying…for a happy, healthy, fun summer vacation
Around the house… piles of school stuff coming home, toys toys everywhere, laundry just waiting for school to get out
One of my favorite things…spending days around the house getting things done
A few plans for the rest of the week…end of school, mentor training, family visits, and some rest.

Give it a try yourself!

This entry was posted in Everyday Life. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

