3 Links You Need to Check Out Now

I don’t know about you, but I am always looking for ways to speed things up in my life.  Especially now, as I get ready to go back to teaching full time, I am always looking for new ways to make what I do faster and easier.  In the spirit of faster and easier, I have to links I wanted to share with you today.

How to Make Photoshop Faster on Slower Computers – I often scare people when I tell them that I run everything on my laptop, including PS and Vista with only 2GB of memory.  I’m not going to lie…it’s slow sometimes.  Upgrading my memory isn’t really an option right now, so this article about how to speed up Photoshop was greatly appreciated.  I can tell you this – I made the changes in the article yesterday, and saw a notable difference in how PS was running last night.  It’s worth checking out.

12 Tutorials for Getting Started with Adobe Illustrator – The folks over at Mashable put this article out, and I am excited for the list of beginner tutorials for Illustrator.  I have had Illustrator for some time now, but never really took the time to learn the ins and outs of it…I just learned the easiest way to get done what I needed to do.  I look forward to digging into these tutorials when I get a little bit of free time…whenever that may be.

The Facebook Places Privacy Settings You Need to Know – Last week, I wrote about checking your FB page for privacy settings and such.  Well since then, Facebook has released their “Places” feature.  Places is basically foursquare.  You can check in places, and post it to your update.  Not only that, but friends can check you in, even if you don’t want to be.  Nothing says “take my stuff” more than a status update telling people you aren’t home.  Check out these settings, in addition to the ones I listed in my previous article.  You’ll be thankful you did.

This entry was posted in Scrapping Tips and Techniques, Time Management and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to 3 Links You Need to Check Out Now

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention 3 Links You Need to Check Out Now | Sir Scrapalot Designs -- Topsy.com

Leave a Reply

