What Do You Think of Evernote?

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

So Evernote has been around for a while.  I’ve tried using it a number of times, I’ve even featured it here on the blog in the past.  The problem is, I can never seem to keep up with using it.  I can never seem to get it to work for me.  Believe me, I’ve tried.

Earlier this week, THIS POST from Michael Hyatt’s blog Intentional Leadership caught my eye.  I was really intrigued how organized his Evernote was set up.  If you’ve ever read a post from me, you know I am a sucker for real heavy duty organization.  I’d also heard that Evernote had released a major update for it’s Droid app.  So, tonight, I am downloading Evernote again, and going to give it a try.

I know a lot of people out there use Evernote already.  So, today is about you…help me!  How do you best use Evernote?  What are your tips for getting the most out of Evernote?  Are there any “tricks of the trade” that I should know?

This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

3 Responses to What Do You Think of Evernote?

  1. Sarah says:

    I use evernote for everything. I keep track of layout credits, challenges, todo lists (love that there is an option to check stuff off), recipes, ideas for craft projects, homeschool links, you name it. Each has it’s own folder (and subfolders for things like recipes). There’s rarely a day goes by that I don’t clip something to evernote, and I love how easy it is to search for something.

    I also totally love that I don’t need to be near my computer if I need something. If I’m at the grocery store and can’t remember what I need for a particular recipe I can pull it up on my phone, or if I’m at the library I can pull up Liz’s want to read books lists and check a few out. Now that I’ve been using Evernote for about a year I honestly can’t imagine trying to get by without it.

  2. Pingback: How I Use Evernote to Maximize Productivity | SirScrapalot

Leave a Reply

