The Secrets Behind Using Patterned Paper as Your Background

I will fully admit, I am addicted to patterned paper.  I love to use as many of the patterns from one kit as I can on a layout, and will often try to squeeze every last paper in.  It wasn’t always this way though.  Not so long ago, I was scared to death to use patterned paper, especially for my backgrounds.  It took a little experimentation, and a few tricks I’ve learned along the way, but now using patterned papers as the background is second nature.

Today, I thought I’d revisit some of my best advice on using patterned papers.  This series was originally written in late September 2010, when I was just getting really going with using the patterned papers.  Included in the series are a lot of secrets I still use today.  Check out these posts.

Secrets to Using Patterned Paper as Backgrounds: Part 1

Secrets to Using Patterned Paper as Backgrounds: Part 2

Secrets to Using Patterned Paper as Backgrounds: Part 3

These tips should get you on your way to feeling more comfortable in choosing patterned papers for your backgrounds, and how you can go about making it work with the rest of your layout.

What tips do you have for using patterned papers?  What are your secrets for making it all work? Let’s share in the comments below.

 

 

This entry was posted in Scrapping Tips and Techniques, Uncategorized and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

