No More Excuses, Just Changes

Have you ever noticed that the longer you don’t do something, the harder it is to start back up again?  Like diets for example. You could be doing great for a long time, and then for one reason or another, you fall off the wagon. Once you’re off that wagon, you figure, what’s one more day? One day turns into two, two days turns into a week, and before you know it, you just have no idea how to get started again.  I do this with diets all the time, and it happens to me often in terms of exercise too. I’m ashamed to say, it’s happened with friends too…you don’t talk for a while, and then you just don’t know how to start talking again. Let’s just say, I’ve had this happen with a lot of things. Now, it’s happened with my blog too.

My last post was June 7th. I cringed when I saw that. How did it get this far? I could go on and on with reasons why (school ending, family trip to Disney World), but the reality is that those are just excuses. I can’t change what has happened, I can only change from here on out. So I guess that’s where I’ll start…changing from here on out.

So, now, I’ve put together a calendar of posts for the next few weeks. I’ve got some exciting things that I’ll be able to share with you soon, things that I’ve been sitting on for a long time. I’ve been scrapping a lot (can you believe I’m on 5 Creative Teams now?), so I’ve got all kinds of new things to share with you: tips, tools, techniques. Plus, you’ll be along for the ride as I try to get myself going again. I’m sure there will be missteps, as much as I’m sure there will be triumphs. I’ll be sure to share both with you along the way.

I appreciate all of you. When I looked at the traffic for the blog, you are still visiting. Probably from one of my Tweets of an older post, or to check up, and I am grateful for you. Thanks for being you.

This entry was posted in Everyday Life and tagged , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

10 Responses to No More Excuses, Just Changes

  1. yay!!! Can’t wait to see what you’ve got coming!!!

  2. Georgi Sears says:

    So glad to see you back!

  3. Gail E. says:

    Looking forward to your new adventures too!

  4. georgia1026 says:

    What great insight.  Your transparency about your struggles and how you are working to overcome them is most helpful to me.

  5. Roanna Ruhlow says:

    This is my first time here. . . but I bookmarked you so that I can come back again! 🙂

Leave a Reply

