Five For Friday: Books I’m Reading Right Now

Welcome to Five for Friday!  Starting this week, every Friday I’ll share a list of five with you: five websites, five things I have to have, five new recipes…as long as it’s five.  This week, I want to start out with the five books I am reading right now.

A Place of Yes: 10 Rules for Getting Everything You Want Out of Life by Bethenny Frankel

I love this type of book, my wife often laughs at the fact that I read so many “self-help” books.  It also helps that I really like Bethenny and her attitude and approach to life.  In this book, she details her 10 rules while sharing the stories from her life that inspired the rules.  It’s a fairly easy read.

 

Enchantment: The Art of Changing Hearts, Minds, and Actions by Guy Kawasaki

I follow Guy’s blog and on Google+, and I have always been impressed with his approach.  I purchased this book to learn more about what he thinks about this idea of “enchantment.”  Enchantment is a business book, but I am finding that it’s teachings can apply to many areas of my life.

 

The Help by Kathryn Stockett

I will admit, I did not choose this book on my own.  So many people have recommended this book to me, and the movie looks SO good, that I figured I had to read it.  I am really just starting it, so we’ll see how it goes.  I don’t usually read books like this, so fingers crossed that I’ll really like it like everyone else.

 

Teach Like a Champion: 49 Techniques That Put Students On The Path to College by Doug Lemov

School is starting very soon.  I always read a book like this before school starts to rev my practice up a bit.  Each year, I pick two or three new techniques to try and focus on them.  As I read through this book, I am looking for what those three techniques will be this year.

 

Whoopie Pies: Dozens of Mix ’em, Match ’em, Eat ’em Up Recipes

Need I say more?  This book is filled with tons of different whoopie pie recipes that you can put in all kinds of different combinations.  That is my definition of heaven.  Seriously.  As if that wasn’t enough, the book is very cute in the way it looks and is put together.  All around a fun read.

This entry was posted in Five for Friday and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

