Five for Friday: Sites I Visit Daily

This week, I wanted to share with you five of the sites that I visit daily, if not multiple times a day.

  1. Pinterest – I’ve written about my Pinterest addiction before, but now I am happy to announce that I also have gotten my wife addicted to the site.  Awesome, now she repins things she wants to make sure I see.  Above being the ultimate time waster, I do use it as an organizational tool to keep ideas and projects organized.  I swear.
  2. Vinylmation Blog – Many of you know that I am pretty Disney obsessed.  These Vinylmation figures are something that we started collecting about six months ago.  I visit the site pretty much daily to see if there are any new releases I’ll be needing to add to my collection.
  3. Chris Brogan – I started reading Chris Brogan in my Google Reader, and then I signed up for one of his email lists, and followed him on Twitter, and circled him on Google+, etc.  I go to his site every day to read his blog post and see what I may have missed.  He has great insight into the social media world, as well as various other topics.  Plus, he lives in Massachusetts like me!
  4. iGoogle – I actually have iGoogle set up as my homepage, and it’s the perfect aggregation of all of my important information.  I have the posts from my Google Reader, access to my email and Facebook, my Google Calendar, and my To Do list.  I can also add in weather, and lots of other fun widgets.  It makes checking in online super easy.
  5. Sweet Shoppe Designs – since I retired from designing, Sweet Shoppe has become my digi “home.”  I will admit that I go there multiple times during the day to check in and see if there is anything new and interesting in the forums and to see what is going on.
This entry was posted in Five for Friday. Bookmark the permalink.

One Response to Five for Friday: Sites I Visit Daily

  1. Jewely89 says:

    You are in so much trouble!!!! I read about Pinterest, joined it, and now I’m ADDICTED!!!!! I think all I want to do on my vacation here in Arkansas is sit at this computer and find stuff to Pin!!! Oh how much trouble I am in! And when I get back to IL and try and get back to work, I’m really going to be in trouble!!!!!!

Leave a Reply

