Starting Over in 2012

It’s 2012, and I’m starting over.

Back in August, in the height of getting ready to return to school, I decided I would take a two week “vacation” from blogging. So, for two weeks, I focused on getting ready to go back to school and dealing with the toll having three new algebra classes takes on you. The end of my vacation came, and went. So I took a few more days, then a week. Soon, it was October and I wasn’t blogging. I tried starting again, and I would sit and stare at the screen for an hour before giving up. I blogged at Simple Scrapper about how I was going to overcome all of the challenges that were keeping me from blogging, and then didn’t do them. I was on vacation and wasn’t sure when I was going to return. That day is today.

It’s 2012, and I’m starting over. I’ve spent enough time staring at blank computer screens and wishing that I could just find it in me to blog again. That’s over. You may have noticed that I’ve been using the phrase “starting over” and wondered why I would be talking about starting over. Well, the answer is simple: I am starting things over here on the blog. When I stepped back to figure out what was keeping me from blogging, one thing I noticed was that I wasn’t happy with the overall “feel” of the blog. So out with the old, in with the new, I’m starting over in 2012.

So what does that look like? In the coming year, I am hoping to continue to share with you my tips and tutorials on scrapbooking and my successes (and failures) in time management. I  hope to include a lot of teaching, it is my everyday job after all. I also hope to share with you a lot of inspiration and things to get your creativity flowing. Creativity is going to play a huge part in my life in 2012, and I want to share a lot of that with you. More about that tomorrow, though. I also hope to share with you more of me. I know that when I read Pioneer Woman, I feel like Ree could be my next door neighbor/best friend. That is what I feel has been missing from my blog, so expect to see and hear more about me and my life over the next year. Maybe by this time next year, you’ll feel like we could be BFFs. I have a few surprises up my sleeves, too. I look forward to sharing them with you when the time is right.

Finally, I want to thank you. If you are reading this, chances are it’s because you are still connected with me in some way. Maybe you still follow the blog, or you Like me on Facebook, or you follow me on Twitter…it doesn’t really matter. Thank you for still being there and wanting to hear what I have to say. While I can’t promise that there won’t be bumps in the road again, I can tell you that I am excited to embark on another journey and happy to have you along for the ride.

This entry was posted in Everyday Life. Bookmark the permalink.

6 Responses to Starting Over in 2012

  1. Helena says:

    Nice to see you again – the joys of google reader and me not having done a purge in ages. 

  2. Brittney/Milmomma says:

    Looking forward to learning more from you in the coming year 🙂

  3. Vicki I. says:

    I’m glad we’ll be hearing from you again!

  4. Georgi Sears says:

    Always good to hear from you ~ glad you’re “starting over”!  

  5. sWJenn says:

    Glad to see you “back in the saddle”! Blogging can be hard work, and it’s easy to get overwhelmed. I’ve been on “vacation” since July and am just starting to feel ready to get to it again. You’ve inspired me to think about taking things in a different direction to make it feel fresh. Good luck, I know you’ll be amazing!!

  6. Jennifer says:

    Welcome back, looking forward to what’s up next!

Leave a Reply

