Entering the Depths of my Pinterest Boards

 

I’ve been on Pinterest for a while now.

In fact, I’ve been using it from pretty much the beginning. I absolutely love the inspiration I get from the pins I find on other people’s boards. I’ve created layouts from things I’ve found on Pinterest, I’ve made recipes I’ve pinned, and I’ve used it as the main inspiration for the remodeling my wife and I have been working on around our house. When I look at my account, I have 469 pins arranged into 20 different boards. I was amazed, but it led to another question..what things have I pinned?

So I decided to look back into my pins.

I was amazed. I think it’s easy to remember what you pin over the course of a few days, and it’s easy to remember the pins that are at the top of your boards. Have you ever thought about the pins that you can’t see though? The pins from months ago? Well I went to find those, and I was floored at the things that I found. Recipes I swore I was going to make that week, things I wanted to print out for my girls, and tutorials I really wanted to follow up on were all hidden in the depths of my Pinterest boards. I even found a good number of pins that I pinned multiple times. Yup, that’s right, I pinned the same thing three times over. Guess I really liked it, just not enough to remember it.

So my question is this.

How do you keep track of what you pin? Do you bother to see what things you have pinned over time, or do they just live in the bottom of your boards? How do you keep track of the recipes or crafts you want to try, and the ones that you’ve done? After going through my account, I’ve come to see that I really need to get a handle on this. What strategies do you use to make Pinterest more efficient for you? Let me know in the comments below, I will be forever grateful…and so will my Pinterest boards!

This entry was posted in Social Media. Bookmark the permalink.